Law School Division Scholarship Recipients

August 17, 2015

Each year the Young Lawyers Division of the Florida Bar (“YLD”) awards cash scholarships to law students who attend one of Florida’s ABA- accredited law schools. Scholarships are awarded to eligible Florida Bar YLD Law Student Division Members on the basis of both merit and financial need.

This year, the YLD awarded over $12,000 in scholarships to the following individuals: Michelle Quiles and Marta M. Sokolowska of Ave Maria School of Law; Adekemi Akinwole, Julie Marie Geary, and Amanda Hunt of Barry University School of Law; Nataija J. Brown and Carlos Saturne of Florida Coastal School of Law; Eula T. Bacon of Thomas M. Cooley Law School; Grey Dodge, Cristina Draguta, and Melanie Kalmanson of Florida State University College of Law; Nicole Comparato and Paige Comparato of University of Miami School of Law; Amanda Marie Carbone of Nova Southeastern University Law Center; Evan Phoenix of St. Thomas University School of Law; and, Nicholas Scott Gurney, Lauren Kerr, and Candace Angelica Spencer of University of Florida Levin College of Law.