Update from the Pinellas County

Chapter of the Florida Association for Women Lawyers

PFAWL installed its 2016-2017 Officers and Directors on July 13, 2016 at the Clearwater Yacht Club.  Thank you to Judge George Greer for performing the swearing-in ceremony.  Please welcome the new officers and directors:  Regina A. Kardash, President; Carmen Johnson, President-Elect; Kristina Feher, Secretary; Elise K. Winters, Treasurer; Marcelana Anthony, Immediate Past President; Joann Grages Burnett, Chapter Representative; Erica G. Pless, Social Programs Director; Shavarne Dahlquist, Public Relations Director; Laura Jo Lieffers, Membership Director; Mercedes Buntz, Awards Director; Vanessa Albaum, CLE Programs Director; Megan Hurchalla, Young Lawyers Section Director; Cindy Campbell, Pro Bono Director.  We have also appointed Irene Maslanik as the Committee Sub Chair for Social Media.  We thank all outgoing board members for their hard work and dedication this past year.  We had an amazing year and look forward to another exciting year with the incoming board members and officers.  Thank you to Elise K Winters, P.A. and Pearlman & Clark, P.A. for sponsoring the event!

We will be having our annual Shrimp Boil on October 6, 2016 at the home of Elise Winters.  Please check our website and Facebook for more details.

It is time to renew your membership or if you would like to join PFAWL, please visit www.fawl.org/. For membership inquiries, please contact Laura Jo Lieffers at pfawlmembershipdirector@gmail.com.